Anna Vocino's Eat Happy Kitchen Newsletter
Anna Vocino's Eat Happy Kitchen Newsletter Podcast
Table Talk 014: Arash Hashemi @ShredHappens
1
0:00
-41:36

Table Talk 014: Arash Hashemi @ShredHappens

How to lose 100 lbs and keep it off, plus an Eat Happy Italian update.
1

If you are living under a sugar free rock and don’t know who Arash Hashemi is, get with it!!

Arash is none other than the mastermind behind ShredHappens, who you need to immediately follow on Instagram for incredible recipe inspo.

I guarantee you’re gonna wanna make his Marry Me Chicken, Salmon Protein Bowl, or any of his mediterranean inspired meat dishes (I’m eyeing these chicken skewers) that make my mouth water just thinking about them.

In this episode, Arash tells us about his low carb and fitness journey, and guess what? It isn’t a straight line! How refreshing to talk to someone who realizes we are all works in progress.

He also discusses when he likes to track and count and when it’s not the right time, his cookbook authoring journey, his food company Kaizen and the struggles of being a bootstrapped emerging brand (can relate). You will love his energy, humility, and nonstop food inspiration.

And as I mention in the top of the show, PLEASE PRE ORDER EAT HAPPY ITALIAN!! And then go here and upload your receipt for your bonuses. I will be able to email the killer bonus recipes right away, and the other bonuses will arrive closer to when the book drops on October 8th.

Arash Hashemi AKA Shred Happens, before and after! WOWOWOWOW!!!

Arash’s bio from his recipe site:

I am a self-taught cook who enjoys bold flavors, whole foods, and simplicity in the kitchen. My goal is to provide you with low-carb and healthy recipes that are easy and exciting.

My journey into food and recipe development began in 2017 when I found myself out of shape and my health slipping.  Despite a lifetime of cycling through restrictive diets and weight loss resolutions-- all of which failed to provide the long-term success I was hoping for-- I started my low-carb journey and launched an Instagram account (@ShredHappens) to chronicle my recipes and weight loss.

That little Instagram account quickly turned into a growing online community that not only helped me transform my health, but allowed me to focus solely on what I love: creating and sharing healthy recipes, often with a Mediterranean or Middle Eastern spin that reflects my Iranian roots.

Since then, I have lost over 100 pounds. But I gained confidence in the kitchen and with my health. I also launched Kaizen Food Company in my effort to develop the best-tasting, low-carb and high-protein pasta and rice that anyone can enjoy!

My belief is that healthy eating doesn't have to taste like a compromise. I hope to encourage and inspire you in the kitchen and make healthy eating delicious and easy. 

Discussion about this podcast

Anna Vocino's Eat Happy Kitchen Newsletter
Anna Vocino's Eat Happy Kitchen Newsletter Podcast
Gluten Free, Low Carb recipes from a loud-mouth comic. When I'm not talking, I'm shoving homemade food down my gullet. Author of Eat Happy and Eat Happy Too. Slinger of literal not figurative sauce.